KeO BLoG

Thoughts on Life, Art, Photography, Technology, Teaching and Travel…..

CCC Graduation 2007

I feel as though I blinked and another year has flown by.  Seems like yesterday that I was walking in the procession of Carteret Community College’s graduation. Yes…teachers do make a difference and impact the lives of their students in positive ways. Whenever I get discouraged, I must remind myself that I’ve made a difference in many peoples lives over the past 20+ years.  When I think about where my photography graduates were 2 years ago and the technical and conceptual skills they have now it’s truly amazing. Our Photo Program is not easy by no means and students that do make it through have diverse and versatile imaging skills that are very marketable. I am extremely proud of our graduates and my fellow faculty members.  I feel blessed to work at such a great college that supports its staff and faculty and is committed to excellence across curriculum’s.

cccgrad07.jpg

Some Photo Graduates (and Faculty) from 2007 Graduation

2 comments on “CCC Graduation 2007

  1. Cassie Barnes
    August 9, 2007

    i ment to leave that comment here so just in case please send this to me in high res. peaches4202001@yahoo.com
    thanks

  2. Cassie Barnes
    March 30, 2008

    hey is there a way that i can change my http address? it is now peaches4202001.wordpress.com is there a way i can change the peaches4202001 part of it?

    BY the way how have you been. i miss you
    cassie

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 4, 2007 by in Keough Journal.
