KeO BLoG

Thoughts on Life, Art, Photography, Technology, Teaching and Travel…..

Brewing Again!

Its been awhile (8+ years) since I last brewed a batch of beer. My good old friend Evan Roderick recently passed away and left me 2 cases of images.jpeg grolsch bottles and some malt extracts so I decided to brew up a batch in his honor. The only thing I screwed up was using over the counter sugar instead of brewing sugar so my Nut Brown Ale is a bit sweet, BUT very tasty.

brewing.jpg It’s getting better by the day. Anyway…I’m enjoying my latest home brew and plan to make another batch next week. I find making beer to be very therapeutic – the only thing more therapeutic for me is drinking the stuff.  It’s Friday and I am in need of some serious therapy.

cheers!


5 comments on “Brewing Again!

  1. Shannon
    February 29, 2008

    We are all in need of some type of therapy!!! :).. Keep smiling

  2. Patrick Keough
    March 1, 2008

    Isn’t that the truth Shannon! Yes…we have to smile even when things are tough. I need to remember that.

  3. Tammy Guffie
    April 17, 2008

    My cousin also makes his own home relaxtion but he makes wine and boy is it good. ENJOY

  4. Carol
    April 17, 2008

    I wrote a comment just a second ago, but somehow, it disappeared. I just want to thank you for opening my eyes while I have taken your class. Your blog was amazing and reflects exactly what I have learned over the last couple of months. Art is a reflection of our past. Thank you Mr. K for everything!

  5. Elsa Rosa
    April 20, 2008

    Mr. K, you are wonderful teacher I never thought, I will learn a lot from this class. Now I really appreciate Art.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 29, 2008 by in Keough Journal.
