KeO BLoG

Thoughts on Life, Art, Photography, Technology, Teaching and Travel…..

On Vacation

I am enjoying a little time off from my primary teaching and Distance Learning job at Carteret Community College. I still have some freelance teaching commitments, but at least I have a little time to kick back and relax. I went on a day trip to Oriental, NC Saturday with my photographer friend Rebecca and took a few photographs. I got some (see below) I feel good about. I plan on doing some work on the book project this week and hopefully doing some more shooting. My creative spirit soars when I have some stress free time to write and photograph.

oriental.jpg

Oriental Landscape – I love the play of light and shadow on this metal building

davisshop.jpg

Mrs. Davis Shop – This building has seen better days

fishseller.jpg

This guy was a real character – love his beard!

orienatal.jpg

I just liked the composition and texture of this image

 

4 comments on “On Vacation

  1. Shannon
    March 24, 2008

    It’s nice to be able to get out on a beautiful day and just explore and shoot. I’m in need of the same thing these days…. 🙂 Sooner than later I hope, work work work.. never ends….. Looks like you had a great time.. Love the shots.. Keep Smiling….

  2. Patrick Keough
    March 25, 2008

    I so miss just going out an making photographs Shannon. I get so caught up at school with teaching both in the classroom and online + my administrative duties, I just don’t have the creative energy to get out an make pictures. Whenever I do its like a empty void inside of me has been filled. Luckily retirement is getting closer and I will have more time to paint, write and photograph. Until then I’ll savor the little windows of opportunities I do have between semesters and spring break to nurture the artist within.

  3. Tammy Guffie
    April 17, 2008

    Everybody needs a break. Hope you had a great time. Nice pictures

  4. FreelanceVenue
    July 6, 2008

    Love your capture of the tree. What a contrast to the building behind!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 24, 2008 by in Keough Journal.
