KeO BLoG

Thoughts on Life, Art, Photography, Technology, Teaching and Travel…..

The Young Dubliners – BRILLIANT!!!!!!!!

I went to see The Young Dubliners one of my favorite Irish Bands last night (that’s me with lead singer Keith Roberts) in Annapolis Maryland. I can’t put into words just how unbelievably fantastic these guys were – they absolutely ROCKED THE HOUSE with their traditional and high intensity Irish songs – no one could stay in their seats including me. I posted some video below shot from my little digital point and shoot camera. Here are some photos from the show just to give you a glimpse of these guys. More to come….stay tuned!

This guy could rip that fiddle!

All I can say is this band is AWESOME!!!

Enjoy the Video – shot with my point and shoot Olympus Camera

3 comments on “The Young Dubliners – BRILLIANT!!!!!!!!

  1. andeik
    August 2, 2008

    wow ! my dad is rad. and i ryme!

  2. Shannon
    August 2, 2008

    Looks like fun… Flogging Molly is next on the list!!! 🙂
    Cya.

  3. keoughp
    August 3, 2008

    Dad is rad eh Andei. That’s a compliment coming from you. Yes…Shannon I would love to see Floggin Molly and then who knows…Dropkick Murphy. I love that Irish Rock or Punk or whatever they call it.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 2, 2008 by in Keough Journal and tagged , .
