KeO BLoG

Thoughts on Life, Art, Photography, Technology, Teaching and Travel…..

The American People Have Spoken

god-bless-america

This will be my last politically related post for now. As I mentioned earlier, I don’t normally veer into the political sphere on KeOBlog. This past week has been the exception because the election has been the #1 issue on my mind and I just had to share my thoughts about it. Ok…with that said, I appreciate all those who commented to my last blog from both sides of the political spectrum. Luckily we still live in a free country and I for one will respect the will of the people. I’m not going to cry in my beer (did drink a few last night however), and I’ll try not to whine or complain about the results of the election. I would love to see everyone (both elected officials and people in general) come together for the sake of this country – time will tell if Obama and the newly elected Congress and Senate can (or are willing to) do this and begin seriously solving the problems facing our nation. I hope and pray they can.

It’s time to get back to work…back to our normal everyday lives and continue doing our small little part in moving this country forward – that doesn’t mean giving up on what we believe and our conservative principles. Congratulations to President elect Obama and everyone from both sides of the aisle who won their seats.

I’m thankful for my friends, family, children, job and our great country! Let’s HOPE this CHANGE we’ve been hearing about is for the better and not just more empty rhetoric that we’ve heard in the past from so may politicians from both sides.

One comment on “The American People Have Spoken

  1. Shannon
    November 6, 2008

    I’m glad it’s over. Now we can look to the future, well as far as we want to look anyway. Friends, family, and a secure job is by far the best things to be thankful for. I wish the best for you and your family always. Keep smiling and things will work out. I guess you have to have some kind of stress in your life to make you fight for something you really care about. in the end you can sit back and say you tried and did your best.
    Take Care…… 🙂
    Shannon

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 5, 2008 by in Keough Journal.
