KeO BLoG

Thoughts on Life, Art, Photography, Technology, Teaching and Travel…..

Let it snow, let it snow, let it SNOW

The college VP called me woke me this morning with a phone call to say the college was closed.  YEA! An extension to my already long weekend. A snow storm apparently was heading our way and folks on the coast of NC just don’t do well driving in the snow SO I got a reprieve from my lighting class demo and some afternoon meeting.  I love unexpected breaks from my routine so I went out to my local coffee shop and enjoyed some coffee while catching up on internet course work and e-mail.  I honestly didn’t think we were going to get a snow storm here in Morehead City.  After all…it was just raining and above freezing.

snowfrntyardblg1 I did work half day and then after lunch the temperature dropped and by 2:00pm the snow started falling and that’s when I grabbed my camera and went out to take some photos of this rare event on the coast of NC. On top of that…my daughter Skyped me before I went out and said she had been fishing off the coast of Miami with her step-dad Robert and had caught a fish. She sent me the photo to prove it. Now…I am tickled for he BUT there is something wrong with this picture. My daughter Andei is sailing around the tip of Florida fishing with her Mom and Robert while Dad is trying to earn a living and stay warm in this frigid snowy cold.

So here are some photos from the days romp in the snow including the photo Andei sent me of her fishing.

andeicatychfish

Andei enjoying fishing in the warm waters of Miami

While dear old Dad is weathering the cold, wind and snow – what’s that all about? 🙂

Self Portrait in Snow and Pink Taboggan

Self Portrait in Snow and Pink Toboggan

Makeshift Lighthouse in Snow Bogue Sound in Background

Makeshift Lighthouse in Snow Bogue Sound in Background

Backyard in Snow

Backyard in Snow

Snow of Fern

Snow of Fern

Snow and Trees

Snow and Trees

Snow through Windshield

Snow through Windshield

Tiretracks & Footprints

Tiretracks & Footprints

ENJOY!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 20, 2009 by in Keough Journal, Photography and tagged , .
