KeO BLoG

Thoughts on Life, Art, Photography, Technology, Teaching and Travel…..

Still ALIVE and Kicking!

img_0006This crazy “old” Irishman ran his second 1/2 Marathon (Crystal Coast 1/2 marathon) here in Morehead City yesterday in the pouring rain. It rained during last years race as well, but at least the wind was not as bad. I was not nearly as prepared for this race as I was last year, however I sucked it up and somehow slogged  to the finish line just 3 minutes over my last years time of 2 hours 3 minutes for 13 + miles. I must admit I’m still hurting and moving slow.

It might sound crazy, but finishing the race with a respectable time makes me feel ALIVE. Here are some photos from the race. I ran with my friends Susan and Laurie, however I couldn’t keep up with their pace. I was real proud of them both for finishing in under 2 hours.

Still wearing a smile after 12 miles


Laurie (green) Susan (Blue Jacket) pushing towards finish line

Laurie (green) Susan (Blue Jacket) pushing towards finish line

Laurie and Susan Going over the Bridge

Laurie and Susan Going over the Bridge

Made it! (10 minutes Miles!)

Made it! (10 Minute Miles!)

After the Race - Wet, Tired and Cold (Myself, Laurie, Tim and Susan)

After the Race - Wet, Tired and Cold (Myself, Laurie, Tim and Susan)

One comment on “Still ALIVE and Kicking!

  1. Shannon
    March 1, 2009

    Absolute Insanity!!! But Awesome none the less… You are the Man.. Great Job.. I knew you could do it. (Again) 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 1, 2009 by in Keough Journal and tagged , .
