KeO BLoG

Thoughts on Life, Art, Photography, Technology, Teaching and Travel…..

Heading to Dallas and Planning for Ireland…..

Wheew! This semester has been insanely busy with all my traditional photography courses and freelance online art courses in addition to trying to stay on top of my various Distance Learning initiatives.  I’m excited about getting a little “much needed” break this week.  Leaving for the Society for Photographic Education conference in Dallas (SPE) in about an hour.  It’s going to be great to see some old colleagues, great photography and attend some workshops and presentations.

stonecircleI’m also planning a 10 Day excursion through Ireland with my daughter Andei. I can’t truly articulate how excited i am to be going back to Ireland and bringing my daughter with me.  We plan of doing a great deal of photographing in addition to just soaking up the Irish culture and hospitality. roadpasture

I’m  realizing I’ve taken on too many jobs (commitments) this semester and plan to take a serious break this summer. I have not been able to do much serious writing or photography due to the constant demands of the online classes in addition to retooling two online teacher training courses for the Virtual Learning Center.  It’s time  to step back and start enjoying life a little more instead of working so darn much. I’m well aware how blessed I am to have work in these difficult economic times.

I’m tempted to go into a tirade here about what is going on in Washington BUT…I’ll save that for another post. Right now I have to finish packing for my Dallas trip and get to the airport.

cheers! Off to Dallas and SPE!

One comment on “Heading to Dallas and Planning for Ireland…..

  1. Shannon
    March 24, 2009

    There shall be NO Tirades going on. 🙂 Enjoy your time off…. I’m looking forward to mine as well. Take Care and Keep Smiling

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 24, 2009 by in Keough Journal.
