KeO BLoG

Thoughts on Life, Art, Photography, Technology, Teaching and Travel…..

Off to Ireland!

It’s hard to believe I actually have wrapped up Spring semester, submitted all my grades and am actually getting on a plane tomorrow morning with my daughter Andei to do a 10 day photographic excursion all around the country of my ancestors.  You can see by this map (in yellow) our basic route. We are also going to visit my favorite Artists Retreat in Southwestern Irleland called Anam Cara. My friend Sue the owner of the retreat invited us for a visit and even has bikes for us so we can bike around the countryside. Andei is going to love that!

I hope to be posting photographs and our travel observations as we make our way around the country. It will all depend on how much internet access we have.  Cheers for now! I am packing my last few things, charging up my camera batteries and making final preparations for this very special trip with my daughter who I don’t get to spend nearly enough time with.

Dublin - Tipparary - Beara - Castletownbere - Dingle - Galway - Donegal - to Dublin in 10 Days

Dublin - Tipparary - Beara - Castletownbere - Dingle - Galway - Donegal - to Dublin in 10 Days

3 comments on “Off to Ireland!

  1. Shannon
    May 7, 2009

    I wish you peace and tranquility on your trip. Enjoy your time with Andei and have fun just taking a moment to breathe. Life is so complicated and it seems that we get so wrapped up in what others want that we dismiss what we really want. Be safe, have fun and I will see you when you get back. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Topics about Ancestrys » Archive » Off to Ireland!

  3. Gerry Hoyum
    May 13, 2009

    Well Red Dog, Have a great trip with your daughter, I always get the feeling that fatherhood has brought you great joy. Oh ya, just a thought take lots of pictures. Just kidding.. I know you will.
    I’m sure we will touch base soon and share stories of our time in the green machine. Ozaawaakook

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 7, 2009 by in Keough Journal, Photography and tagged , , .
