KeO BLoG

Thoughts on Life, Art, Photography, Technology, Teaching and Travel…..

Andei’s got Wheels, Ireland Book Update and Taking Pictures

The past few weeks have been fun, a little hectic as well as productive.  I’m really enjoying summer due to my reduced teaching load.  I’ve been able work on some personal projects like getting my Ireland book designed and published. It came in the mail yesterday and I must say I’m very pleased with it. Just click the book icon in the post below and you can check it out at Blub.com.

andeiscooterAndei’s been working hard at her hostess job at Ruddy Duck’s restaurant.  Since she doesn’t have a drivers license yet I went ahead and bought her a cool Yamaha scooter to get back and forth to work on.  She loves it and and I must say looks very cute buzzing around wearing her pink helmet.

andeishootingWe’ve also gone shooting a few times the past few weeks which is always fun for me.  She had an assignment in her travel photography class to take photos with a 4th of July theme so we went out and photographed shop windows with lots of red, white and blue outfits, flags and Americana.

I’ve also been teaching her how to use a 4×5 view camera.  I could tell she enjoyed it and will want me to take her out to shoot with it again. I am amazed and pleased that she is so passionate about photography.

We are going to go the photo lab and develop the film this afternoon.  This is a shot she took of me with the view camera – I grabbed a digital version of it as she was composing it.

andeiview3

This summer semester is about wrapped up. I’m heading to San Antonio, Texas to give a Distance Learning presentation at a Title III conference next week.  Summer semester ends the week I return and then its time to start getting prepared for Fall o9.  Summer’s go by way to quickly. The older I get the faster they zoom by – just like the years.

andeiviewcam

Andei with View Camera

meflowerSo far its been a great summer.  Getting to spend time with Andei has been extra special – especially when we can do some creative things like photography together.  Art Camp is the first week in August.  This will be the first Art Camp my daughter will actually be assisting me in teaching the children photography instead of attending the camp as a participant which she did for so many years.

Here are a few more images I took while just hanging out in the back yard – usually sipping on a beer and/or smoking a fine cigar.

chair Plastic Chair in Late Afternoon Light

chairshed

My Favorite Spot in My Backyard

chairdetailChair detail and weed on shed

“Anything that excites me for any reason, I will photograph; not searching for unusual subject matter, but making the commonplace unusual.
Edward Weston

One comment on “Andei’s got Wheels, Ireland Book Update and Taking Pictures

  1. Shannon
    July 20, 2009

    I love the shots in the back yard.. This is a great spot to sit and relax.. Enjoy Texas.. Hope the weather is better there. Take Care 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 18, 2009 by in Keough Journal.
