KeO BLoG

Thoughts on Life, Art, Photography, Technology, Teaching and Travel…..

Making Beer for the Holidays

Things have been really hectic for me ever since getting back from visiting Adam in El Salvador. I have been coordinating Distance Learning Workshops and trying to get caught up on all my online courses. With that said…I did find time last night to brew 5 Gallons of Red Ale for the Christmas season.  I have not brewed beer in awhile and it was fun.  Andei didn’t like the smell of the wort as I was boiling it but did get a kick out of me making beer in the kitchen.  Brewing beer is always fun and relaxing.  Anyone can do it – you just have to follow directions carefully and keep everything sanitary.  Early next week I’ll bottle it and then the hard part is waiting 25-30 days for it to be ready to drink.  cheers!

makinbeer1

4 comments on “Making Beer for the Holidays

  1. Shannon
    November 13, 2009

    Looks like fun… Can’t wait to have one…

  2. VaporGuy
    November 18, 2009

    Wifey kicked me to the garage for the same reason! Hope it turns out great.

  3. Shannon
    December 19, 2009

    Your beer was a huge success.. Jd and I loved it.. I was surprised he took to it, he’s not big on the Red Ale. Best batch yet.. 🙂
    Stay warm, its a cold one today..

  4. Pingback: Down to the Wire… | MadisonvilleArts

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 13, 2009 by in Keough Journal and tagged .
