KeO BLoG

Thoughts on Life, Art, Photography, Technology, Teaching and Travel…..

More Art and Donations needed for Adam’s Peace Corp Project

I have just 2 weeks left to raise the rest of the money ($2500) for my son Adam’s Peace Corp Computer Lab project.

I still need lots more donated art and of course more donations made directly to the Peace Corp web site .  Hopefully we will meet our goal in the next two weeks and the art auction will be a big success and help us raise the rest of the money to meet the funding goal.   Adam just sent me a few photos of him teaching the El Salvadorian children in his little village school.  I am really proud of him and the work that he is doing.

Adam Teaching the Children English

Adam Center Stage Teaching El Salvadorian Children English

Please consider donating a work of art to this worthy cause. Click Here to make a donation at the Peace Corp Web Site and/or contact me by making a comment on this blog post if you are willing to donate a work of your art for the art auction.

Local Artist Nancy Gore donated a beautiful floral still life for the upcoming Art Auction that will be held at the Morehead City Train Depot on March 28th starting at 3:30pm.  So far I have work donated by 10 artists but need much more for this to be a success.  Thanks in advance for any donations you make!

2 comments on “More Art and Donations needed for Adam’s Peace Corp Project

  1. Kelly Anne Tearney
    March 14, 2010

    Hi, My name is Kelly Anne. I do Peace Art. It’s ALL I do. I am extremely busy and can’t create something “just” for this. I would if I could! But, you are welcome to any of the art on my site. I don’t sell it… But you can for this, if you’d like. There’s a lot to choose from. (I have the largest single artist collection of Peace Art anywhere).
    I hope this will help you.
    Love,
    Kelly Anne

    PS I am in the process of moving my site to a designated server… It’s not perfectly aligned right now… I’m in and out of there optimizing the art, and it’s gotten a little messy. 🙂 Please look over that.

  2. Pingback: Sad News From El Salvador « KeO BLoG

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 13, 2010 by in Keough Journal and tagged , .
