KeO BLoG

Thoughts on Life, Art, Photography, Technology, Teaching and Travel…..

Father & Daughter Photography Show

Andei and I had a very busy week getting ready for our opening travel photography show reception that opened in Salter Path last night. I was so pleased with the great turnout of friends, students and folks from the community who saw the announcement in the local paper. Editing, printing and framing the photographs made me realize just how much shooting and traveling Andei and I have done over the past year. I’m happy we could do an exhibit together before she leaves for college next month in Rome, Italy. These are special memories we will always have to look back on as years go by. It’s been great having her living with me this past year. Our time together has been a gift and I truly cherish it in addition exploring our photography together – something we have a mutual passion for.

The exhibit is up through May and is located in the Art Gallery at St. Frances by the Sea 920, Salter Path Road. Now its time to wrap up this Spring Semester. Just one more year until retirement and hopefully my move to Wilmington, NC if I can get this house sold.

One comment on “Father & Daughter Photography Show

  1. Shannon Ayers
    May 2, 2010

    Sorry I missed it, I have had more complications with family. I wish the best for Andei, and your upcoming move to Wilmington. I know how much you love that town. Take Care

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 1, 2010 by in Keough Journal, Photography.
