KeO BLoG

Thoughts on Life, Art, Photography, Technology, Teaching and Travel…..

Wheew! Spring Semester Wrapping Up!

It’s hard to believe the Spring semester is just about over. I am attending graduation for my Carteret Photography students this afternoon and am looking at 2 weeks of down time before the Summer semester kicks into gear. My summer schedule is relatively light compared to the amount of classes and administrative duties I had this past school year. I’m really looking forward to teaching my Art of Seeing workshop online for the Vasa Project. Check out the hot link to see if this is something you may be interested in. I am also excited about teaching my first art/photography workshop this summer at the Anam Cara Artists Retreat in Southwestern Ireland. That’s going to be fun and hopefully a wonderfully creative and enriching experience for all those artists taking the workshop in August.

Scroll Down this Link for my Art of Seeing workshop description. As I mentioned I will be offering this first online starting May 15th and then giving it the first week in August in Ireland. Click Here for the online workshop course description.

My daughter Andei will be leaving later next month for Rome, Italy where she will be hopefully working for the summer and getting ready to attend the Design Institute in Rome. We have had a fantastic year together working on photography projects and just doing things together. I am putting the house up for sale in a few weeks and am initiating my one year plan towards retirement and moving to Wilmington NC where I plan to teach a few courses online, paint, photograph, write and travel. I am ready for the next chapter in this journey we call life.

4 comments on “Wheew! Spring Semester Wrapping Up!

  1. souldiaries
    May 9, 2010

    i stumbled upon you at james herbert’s blog and liked what you said. all the best for your new chapter in your life. i hope it is as fulfilling as the previous chapters appear to have been, keep on snapping, discovering and exploring.(ps love the father and daughter project)

  2. keoughp
    May 9, 2010

    thanks! I didn’t see your name on your blog, but it looks like you are having your fair share of adventures as well. Every day can be an adventure of sorts if we want it to be. It’s all about ATTITUDE and being present. cheers!

  3. Ozaawaakook
    May 11, 2010

    Good morning, Keough it is good to see that your lifes’ calling has come to such fruitation with your career of choice as well as fatherhood, good luck and best wishes for the next part of lifes journey. Our school year is down to a few weeks before I withdraw farther into the woods for solitude and reflection, yesterday on the drive to work I had a timber wolf come out and stand by the road giving me his yellow eye look as I drove by him. What a sight to remind me why I live up in northern Minnesota. Oh ya by the way I mowed lawn last Thursday and it snowed on Friday….what a place to live. Take care and keep in touch. Gerry that old brush ape from up north.

  4. keoughp
    May 14, 2010

    Yo Gerry! Great to hear from you. Visiting you in the north country is on my bucket list after I retire. I may come for a few months and go into hermit mode – that is if you have wireless so I can at least blog from the back woods. I hope you and your family are well. I just put my house of for sale and am implementing my one year plan (countdown) towards retirement and starting a new chapter. You will see the Red Dog again before the journey is over.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 8, 2010 by in Keough Journal, Workshops & Seminars and tagged , .
