KeO BLoG

Thoughts on Life, Art, Photography, Technology, Teaching and Travel…..

Andei’s 18th Birthday!

Today is my daughter’s 18th birthday. All I can say is that it has been a blessing to have her living with me for the past 14 months. Photographing around Ireland last year together is something I will never forget and a memory that I’ll always cherish. She’ll be going off to college in Italy soon and I consider myself very lucky that I got to spend this last year before college with her. Sure…we’ve had our ups and downs these past months, but that’s all part of the father / daughter relationship dynamic. I am not the easiest person to live with and I suppose she’s burned out with beans and rice (and cereal) for dinner and me harping on about cleaning her room. I’ll blink (again) and she’ll be gone and another chapter of this journey we call life will begin for both of us. I could go on and on AND ON…. but I’m just going to keep this post short and sweet for now. So happy birthday Andei!!! That big crazy world is waiting for you. I have no doubt you will leave your mark on it and be very successful in anything you do.

Some photos of Andei my student Doug Prouty took during a fashion shoot in the studio.

Side note…I can finally breathe again thanks to nasal spray and claritin.

4 comments on “Andei’s 18th Birthday!

  1. Shannon Ayers
    June 11, 2010

    Tell Andei Happy Birthday, hope you both have a wonderful summer.. I’m off to Arkansas…..
    Take Care.

  2. keoughp
    June 11, 2010

    Will do Shannon! Have a safe trip! Enjoy visiting with your family!

  3. diprouty
    June 11, 2010

    Tell her I said Happy birthday!! WOW!! You used my images, that’s AWESOME!!

  4. souldiaries
    June 14, 2010

    i havent popped in here for a while, so thought i’s mozy on down, and so glad to see there is much celebrating going on. congrats on your daughter’s 18th and again thank you for some of your art inspiring posts. viv

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 11, 2010 by in Keough Journal.
