KeO BLoG

Thoughts on Life, Art, Photography, Technology, Teaching and Travel…..

The Art of Seeing Podcast

I’m getting really excited about my upcoming workshop in Ireland called “The Art of Seeing”. I just put a little podcast together in Garage Band (love that software and so easy to use) that I’ll be using to kick off the workshop. It essentially goes to the core of the creative and conceptual techniques I want to address in the workshop. Enjoy!

I still have a few slots left for the workshop at Anam Cara Artist’s and Writer’s Retreat starting July 31st.

8 comments on “The Art of Seeing Podcast

  1. Kenny Barrow
    July 9, 2010

    Nice work Patrick!
    I love your Garage Band tune and you continue to inspire me even after all these years. I should have seen this before I spent thousands on my Korg M50 workstation and digital audio equipment. πŸ˜‰

    Make sure you record and stream the workshop for those who can’t make it there.

    Have a great event!
    Kenny Barrow

  2. keoughp
    July 9, 2010

    You just need a Mac, Logitech mic, garage band and some inspiration and you are on your way to podcasting. Thanks for stopping by KeO BloG Kenny! Hope all is well with you! I’ll be blogging daily from the Ireland workshop so stay tuned.

  3. souldiaries
    July 10, 2010

    Thank you, thank you. So inspired and inspiring. and so beautifully done. Love it! SO wish I could get to Ireland to learn more! and very glad to hear you’ll be blogging daily. am going to take my notebook with me on my walk to the beach this morning and write my world with seeing eyes. thanks for this

  4. keoughp
    July 10, 2010

    Great! You can apply the “seeing” techniques to writing, photography, painting and drawing. Its essentially about being “in the moment” and totally “in tune” with your surroundings no matter where you are.

  5. Shannon
    July 10, 2010

    Looks like it’s going to be fun. Great podcast…. as always.. πŸ™‚

  6. Pingback: Art of Seeing continued… « KeO BLoG

  7. Kenny Barrow
    July 14, 2010

    I am doing very well Patrick, thanks. Just go back from an internet marketing seminar in New Bern and picked up a few more online video clients.
    I will stay tuned and let my list know also….

    You know you could have hired me to video and stream it online from Ireland? πŸ˜‰

  8. Pingback: When you LOOK…What do you SEE? « KeO BLoG

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 9, 2010 by in ArT, Keough Journal, Photography, Workshops & Seminars and tagged , , .
