KeO BLoG

Thoughts on Life, Art, Photography, Technology, Teaching and Travel…..

Ocracoke Bound…

Summer classes are wrapping up and all my grades for freelance adjunct courses are turned in so I’m heading out for a very spontaneous trip to Ocracoke Island to decompress for the weekend before my Ireland adventure begins next week. Ocracoke is a very special Island on the “outer banks” of North Carolina. I’m just going to hang out with a few friends, maybe do a little fishing, bike riding and there will certainly be a visit (or two) to Howard’s Pub. Cheers! I’m outahere! Heading for an Ocracoma 🙂

3 comments on “Ocracoke Bound…

  1. Shannon
    July 23, 2010

    You are riskier than I am to go out there this time of year. It’s going to be HOT!!!!!! Try to stay cool and Have lots of FUN!!. 🙂

  2. souldiaries
    July 23, 2010

    enjoy the decompression! i love your pic, those clouds are awesome!

  3. Artist
    July 24, 2010

    Your photo is amazing, I like the colors. I am painting through synesthesia which makes me see colors when I hear names and numbers. These colors I transform in paintings. Colors are my life.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 23, 2010 by in Keough Journal and tagged .
