KeO BLoG

Thoughts on Life, Art, Photography, Technology, Teaching and Travel…..

I don’t miss my cell phone!

Its been a week since I’ve had a cell phone in my hands, and I must admit I don’t miss it at all. In fact… if I could I’d stay here in Ireland and let the rest of the world just pass me by. Time slows way down here on the Beara Peninsula. You forget what time it is and even what day it is here in this rustic and remote coastal region of southwestern Ireland. The stress and anxieties of life melt away after being here at the Anam Cara Artists Retreat Center a few days. This quiet and secluded environment is so very conducive for nurturing one’s creative vision. That’s what my group has been exploring all week in my “Art of Seeing” workshop. Tapping into our individual creative spirit’s and using the camera to capture a little piece of the beauty that is the Beara Peninsula. Here are a few of my latest photographs. I’ll be posting work from my workshop participants later today.

Waterfall behind the Anam Cara Artists Retreat Center

Ropes and Bouy's on a Fishing Boat in Casteltownbear

Eyries Village a short walk from our Retreat Center

Fern in Meadow

2 comments on “I don’t miss my cell phone!

  1. cwatson85
    August 5, 2010

    Hey Patrick
    Good to see that you arrived in Ireland safely. I know the work shop is going well and I am enjoying your pictures. It looks like an environment made for an artist. It seems to bring out the creativity in a person. I wish I could have joined you, well, maybe next time. Anyway, I wanted to inform that my book has been published, In the Shadow of God’s Grace, This is a great day! My new book has been published, ‘In the Shadow of God’s Grace’. It is a composite of eight stories illustrating the keeping power of God that by his Grace all things are possible, by His Grace we can find heaven on earth. They are inspiring and encouraging. And there is a website for my book-www.sircharlesdavis.com. I am so please with how this came out. The next book will be out hopefully by December called, Grace Walking.
    You can check it out at http://www.sircharlesdavis.com. Yeah, I have a pen name-Sir Charles Davis-there is a story behind it. I look forward to more pictures and reading your accounts of Ireland. Take care-Peace-Charles

  2. souldiaries
    August 7, 2010

    I gasped when i saw the waterfall pic….i want to be there, and for a moment through your pic i was, thank you x

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 5, 2010 by in Keough Journal, Photography, Workshops & Seminars and tagged , , .
