KeO BLoG

Thoughts on Life, Art, Photography, Technology, Teaching and Travel…..

Snowing, Stuffed Up and Bored

I woke up this morning and noticed a few scattered snow flakes as I sipped my coffee. The snow’s gotten progressively worse all day and now I’m looking out my study window at a full blown “white out” blizzard here on the coast of North Carolina.

I mean…we hardly ever get snow let alone blizzard conditions on the coast. The local Sports Center is closed and I’m tired of reading, napping and exploring the blogesphere. On top of that my head is totally stuffed up and I feel like I’m coming down with a cold.

Uhhg! I hate snow! Just the other day I took this photo below of the sunset with my cell phone and now all I can see is a a curtain of white from my window. I’m going to get in my car, drive to the store and buy some soup. I’ll try to finish a painting I’ve been working on when (if) I return. What an exciting day!

If you house bound and bored check out these online exhibits sponsored by the vasa project. Click Here!

Work in Progress! Saturated Sunset from last week – Click to Enlarge.

4 comments on “Snowing, Stuffed Up and Bored

  1. Ozaawaakook
    January 25, 2011

    Hey Patrick, I see from the maps you had snow, come on now enjoy it, flash back to your trip to Ft. Drum and the Buffalo blizzard. Good news I also have a head cold and feel like crap so made a nice batch of clam chowder for the house hold….it helped a’little. We have snow at about 36 inches setting on the ground and temps highs of a goose egg maybe snow should be down sometime in April, I hope cause it is getting to me this time of the year. My wife and I have takien up snowshoes for our evening walks, its something I did in my youth when I was trapping fur. After a half mile or so you can feel it, but still not in to bad of shape for an old grey person. Hang in there and try a hot brandy to take the edge off a cold winter evening..it helps. Later

  2. Patrick Keough
    January 29, 2011

    Man Gerry I haven’t thought about Camp Drum for years. I almost got killed in a plane crash coming back from that ice cold military base. We had some great and adventurous times in the Army didn’t we? I couldn’t survive living where you are in the North country. Man…I can barely put up with the wet, damp cold of NC coast. Snow shoes eh! Send me a photo of that. Some day our paths will cross again old friend. Red Dog

  3. andei
    February 13, 2011

    don’t get so bummed out !

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 22, 2011 by in Keough Journal, Photography and tagged , .
