KeO BLoG

Thoughts on Life, Art, Photography, Technology, Teaching and Travel…..

Easter Sunday Sunrise – He is Risen!

I got away this past Friday to visit one of my very favorite places on the face of the earth – Ocracoke Island. I’m staying at a little B&B that caters to artists and writers called Oscar’s House. I’ll post more excerpts from my journal later, but for now I just wanted to share a few photographs I took at 6:00 am this morning during and after the sunrise service I attended at the beach. It was a magical morning and the light was magnificent. I felt God’s presence as the sun came up off the horizon and broke through the clouds. The sunrise this morning was very symbolic of the resurrection of Jesus Christ.

Sunrise on Ocracoke Island

Kids playing in the surf Easter Morning Ocracoke

Boys Waiting for the Sunrise Ocracoke Island

Sunrise - He Has Risen

4 comments on “Easter Sunday Sunrise – He is Risen!

  1. dawn
    April 25, 2011

    these beautiful, serene images make me long to come back…..soon. thank you for showing me easter on wonderful ocracoke island through your amazing eyes, patrick.

  2. keoughp
    April 26, 2011

    I no sooner got home when I wanted to turn around and go back to Ocracoke Dawn. I never get tired of being on that peaceful and serene Island. What a great place to make photographs. I like your blog! I have added it to my blog roll. Keep shooting! You have a very unique photographic style.

  3. carolinabeachkiter
    May 4, 2011

    We attended the sunrise beach service years ago and still talk about today. It was one of the most moving services we had ever taken part in. We were invited to an Easter brunch after the service at one of the local churches and were made to feel so welcome. It was an unforgettable weekend.

  4. Pingback: Happy Easter!!! « KeO BLoG

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 24, 2011 by in Keough Journal, Photography and tagged , , .
