KeO BLoG

Thoughts on Life, Art, Photography, Technology, Teaching and Travel…..

Parents 60th Wedding Anniversary

It’s really hard to believe my parents have been married 60 years this coming June 2nd. This fact reminds me that I’m not getting any younger. It is also a reminder to me that I was not nearly as successful at marriage as my parents were. It seems like the “great generation” worked harder at sticking things out even when times got tough in life and/or marriage. To celebrate their great milestone I went through all my old photo files and created a video that spans 60 years. My Mom is singing the sound track. A few years back Mom was visiting her daughter (my sister) Mary Ann in Atlanta and recorded these tracks in my brother in law’s recording studio. Mary Ann’s husband Kenny is a musician and sent me these tracks to put to the video.

Yes…Mom can sing! I must admit I shed a few tears putting this together. Since they don’t have internet I sent them a DVD. I think they are going to enjoy this little trip down memory lane. enjoy!

One comment on “Parents 60th Wedding Anniversary

  1. wind generator
    July 5, 2013

    Garden waste is natural, renewable energy that can keep
    you warm in the winter. They also have easy directions for turning ordinary soup cans and other metal cans into luminaries.
    Just the fact that you built something on
    your own is enough to make you feel really useful and important.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 28, 2011 by in Keough Journal.
