KeO BLoG

Thoughts on Life, Art, Photography, Technology, Teaching and Travel…..

Andei’s Back in States

My brother Terry picked my daughter Andei up at JFK airport Tuesday night and we’ve been enjoying a great little reunion since I drove in from NC yesterday afternoon. I can’t believe its been a year since she left for Rome. This will be a short visit with my family on Long Island, NY and after Andei and I see the MET and MOMA Museums in NYC tomorrow we will be driving back home to North Carolina.

Andei is going to take a full load of classes at the Community College I work at this next year before we regroup and decide where she will get her BA. We are at the local Library checking up on e-mail and her online classwork this afternoon.

Its really good to have her home! A year studying in Italy did her good it seems. We are going to stop and photograph as we drive back home. Just two weeks left of summer semester and then its off to El Salvatore to visit my son Adam. I’m a blessed Dad!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 14, 2011 by in Keough Journal.
