KeO BLoG

Thoughts on Life, Art, Photography, Technology, Teaching and Travel…..

My Awesome Photography Students!!

I’m getting ready to submit final grades for my 2011 graduating photography students. My last class who have been with me for the past 5 semesters did a stellar job and went above and beyond my expectations. We started with about 25 students and these are the ones that were persistent and didn’t quite when things got tough or the course work got overwhelming. Seeing them all evolve as artist / image makers is what teaching is all about for me. I’m certainly not in it for the money. No one gets rich teaching at Community College. Below are the links to my students final Photography Portfolio Blogs. You will see they did some really good and diversified work.

Teddy Lewis

Carol Davis

Rachel Eddins

Ira Morris

Christina Scott


Amanda Wojciak

Erin Fitzpatrick

Tara Lippincott

Its off for a conference in Denver Colorado this morning until Thursday and then a weekend at home and off to El Salvador to visit my son Adam. Three weeks off and then Fall semester kicks in and I start the process all over again. Congratulations Photo Grads!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 25, 2011 by in Photography, Teaching with Technology and tagged , .
