KeO BLoG

Thoughts on Life, Art, Photography, Technology, Teaching and Travel…..

Hurricane Irene – Here We Go Again

Its hard to believe there is a powerful category 3 Hurricane bearing down on the Coast of North Carolina. In fact it is projected to slam full force into Eastern Carolina – Outer Banks Region where I happen to live. My daughter Andei and I are getting the house prepared for the storm this afternoon. This is probably the 8 or 10th Hurricane I have been through living here on the coast of NC since 1986 and I must admit I have never gotten used to them. They are very scary and unpredictable. Let’s hope this one is not as bad as they are predicting.

I’ll be posting photos as the storm approaches – I don’t plan on evacuating unless they make me – some great photo opportunities coming my way 🙂 Check back for updates!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 25, 2011 by in Keough Journal and tagged , .
