KeO BLoG

Thoughts on Life, Art, Photography, Technology, Teaching and Travel…..

Journal Entry – 9/11/2001 Never Forget!

I’ve been keeping journals for the past 35 years and woke up this morning on the 10th Anniversary of 9/11 curious as to what I wrote in my journal exactly 10 years ago. Instead of transposing it I decided to photograph the 2 page journal entry and post it here. It speaks for itself. Never Forget! God Bless America!

Photograph of my Journal from Sept. 11, 2001.

2 comments on “Journal Entry – 9/11/2001 Never Forget!

  1. Roberto Muffoletto
    September 12, 2011

    There is not much one can add to your thoughts,. Yesterday I had CNN on just watching and thinking, feeling, and hoping. You are right, we can not imagine the terror.

  2. Athena Whitaker
    December 9, 2011

    Mr. K
    Thank you for sharing your inner most thoughts on this horrific event. I can remember exactly what I was doing the day the news broke in an announced the World Trade Center had been hit. I became physically ill. How can one human being do that to another. I will never forget and continue to pray for the lost souls that day and for our country as we try to recover from this horrible act.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 11, 2011 by in Keough Journal and tagged , , , .
