KeO BLoG

Thoughts on Life, Art, Photography, Technology, Teaching and Travel…..

Day is Done…

A former student of mine Joey Wooton came by my house the other day and photographed me relaxing in my favorite spot. I’m in my shed looking out at the yard and the water across the street. I like this shot in black and white. I have some amazingly talented students and graduates. Linked below are some photo blogs from students that just graduated my Photography Program. I feel blessed to have such a great career teaching what I’m passionate about… Art and Photography.

Joey Wootton Photography
Rachel Eddins Photography
Ira Morris Photography

6 comments on “Day is Done…

  1. KatiesCameraBlog
    October 1, 2011

    I like this photo with the lines of the building and vines, and you framed so well. And how nice to be able to do what you love and to see your students doing well!

  2. Shannon
    October 2, 2011

    I love this shot!!!!

  3. John Hembrow
    October 3, 2011

    Great Pic Pat but what else would you expect when it come from a student of the master

  4. Roberto
    October 3, 2011

    Patrick…
    the photo reminds me of one of those clocks .. that on the hour the doors open, out slides a man on a chair and sings a song.

  5. keoughp
    October 5, 2011

    Yes it does Roberto. Its a fun shot and my favorite spot in my yard to chill out and relax after work. Yes John…I have some terrific and talented students. I get great satisfaction watching my students grow and develop their own personal vision and embark on their photographic careers.

  6. souldiaries
    October 5, 2011

    Lovely!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 1, 2011 by in Keough Journal, Photography and tagged .
