KeO BLoG

Thoughts on Life, Art, Photography, Technology, Teaching and Travel…..

Rest in Peace Ross!

The world lost a very special young man the other day.  Ross Rogers was a former photography student of mine and a very special friend, in addition to being a  close friend to my son Adam.  Ross traveled to Ireland with me last year on a photography adventure and I still remember hiking through the hills and glades of Ireland with cameras in hand with Ross.  So many of his friends and family are grieving right now. There are no words to say that can even come close to making sense of his death. What a tragedy!

We Love you Ross!  God Speed!

Ross and I in Ireland 2010

Ross @ the Standing Stones

Farewell Old Friend - You are Loved!

Funeral Service will be held @ 2:00 pm Saturday, March 3rd at Wilmington Funeral Chapel.

6 comments on “Rest in Peace Ross!

  1. Shannon
    March 2, 2012

    He was a great guy. We had lots of fun with him on our Wilmington excursions didn’t we!!! I will miss him…..

  2. Jeanine Albert
    March 3, 2012

    I didn’t know Ross, but my daughter and future son-in-law (Lindsay and Austin) did. May he finally rest and be at peace.

  3. Christina Taylor
    March 6, 2012

    I couldn’t believe it when Doug told me. He was definitely a great guy with such a fun personality. I hope everyone at CCC is doing okay with the news of his passing.

  4. twoeightproductions
    March 25, 2012

    Reblogged this on Dangeross.

  5. Jason
    April 4, 2012

    I just learned the news of ross’s passing. it’s with a heavy heart that I write this message. I’ve known since I was a little boy. I know that whatever troubled him has finally lifted. I will forever remember his big smile and friendly disposition.

  6. anthony mccoy
    May 7, 2012

    my name is justin mccoy, i met ross back in tenth grade learned to skate by him and with him.
    he had more love for life than anyone i ever met, i have missed him since the day he moved back to wilmington. and still to this day miss that guy more than ne one. 😛

    wow lost for words
    anthony j mccoy

    love you buddy

    purple dinos

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 2, 2012 by in Keough Journal and tagged .
