KeO BLoG

Thoughts on Life, Art, Photography, Technology, Teaching and Travel…..

My El Salvadorian Adventure – Week #1

It doesn’t take long for me to totally relax, decompress and rejuvenate my creative spirit here in El Salvador. This is my fourth visit to this Central American country and I must admit the tropical paradise is growing on me.

The people are extremely friendly and the pace of daily life is much slower than in the states. I love the simplicity of life here and the ability to cast off the years of pent up stress and anxiety and focus on my writing and photography.

I would have never thought of visiting El Salvador if it wasn’t for my son Adam joining the Peace Corp over three years ago and being stationed here. I’m starting to wonder if he’s ever going to come back and then again…maybe I’ll eventually buy a little place and stay here a few months out of the year. Spending time in different places around the world certainly gives me a new and broader perspective on life.   The slide show below is a cross section of the photographs I have taken over that past 5 days.  Enjoy! Comments always welcome!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 comments on “My El Salvadorian Adventure – Week #1

  1. Roberto
    August 20, 2012

    Wonderful images…. you really have a sense of light , color, and objects. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Patricia Jordan
    March 9, 2013

    Great photos, now I want to go there!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 14, 2012 by in Keough Journal, Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , .
