KeO BLoG

Thoughts on Life, Art, Photography, Technology, Teaching and Travel…..

Best of Face Book Photo Sharing / Critique Group

Soon after retiring from my “full time” position teaching art and photography to college students both online and in the classroom, I got the idea to create a Face Book photography sharing / critique group.  This was about 6 months ago.  I got the idea from seeing some face book friends posting photographs to their walls and news feed.  I created the group and invited all my friends to join. In a few months we had over 125 members from around the world, with about 40-50 photographers posting images consistently.

Screen Shot 2013-01-21 at 3.41.15 PM

The face book photo sharing group is great forum for photographers like myself to get some feedback from colleagues, in addition to just sharing their favorite images with other photographers.  I have enjoyed moderating the group and am envisioning implementing some online photo workshops and demonstrations in the near future.

The video slide show at the bottom of this post represents a cross section of what I consider the best pictures posted by group members in 2012.

Please note we have all skill levels of photographers in the group.The group is open to all photographers both professional and amateur.

I believe the more we make photographs and explore and investigate our worlds with our cameras the better image makers we become.

Screen Shot 2013-01-21 at 3.38.22 PM

I’ve had a passion for photography since taking my first photo course in college in 1972. The minute I saw that print come up in the developer while standing under the amber safe light of the darkroom I knew for certain photography would be a part of my life and it has.

If you are interested in joining our group just send a request to Patrick Keough – Photography Sharing and Critique Group.

Leave a Reply

