KeO BLoG

Thoughts on Life, Art, Photography, Technology, Teaching and Travel…..

Vasatransmedia

Anam Cara  Writer’s and Artist’s Retreat in Southwest Ireland is a magical and creative refuge for artists, photographers and writers.   I’ve been to Anam Cara four times since taking a sabbatical to work on my book of short stories and photograph the landscape of the Beara Peninsula back in 2002. Since that time I’ve been back to hang an exhibition of my Ireland photographs, conduct a photography workshop and share a few special days of hiking, biking and photographing with my daughter Andei in 2009. Instead of writing a traditional review or article about one of my very favorite places on earth, I will share my innermost thoughts about my first experience pulled from my personal journals.

The following are some excerpts from my journal while doing a personal retreat at Anam Cara to give you a personal glimpse into the amazing retreat center.

September 4, 2002 7:30 am

“I’ve…

View original post 747 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 28, 2013 by in Uncategorized.
