KeO BLoG

Thoughts on Life, Art, Photography, Technology, Teaching and Travel…..

Vasatransmedia

This past Friday I drove to my Alma mater (East Carolina University) to see the Biennial Photographic Exhibition at the Gray Gallery. I was not disappointed!  It was also great to visit with my old friend and colleague Tom Braswell the Interim Gallery Director who in my opinion did a great job hanging the exhibition.

Tom said this years exhibition judge Sam Wang selected an interesting and varied “eclectic” body of pictures which reflect all the incredible creative possibilities of contemporary photographic practice.  There’s a little bit of everything in this diverse exhibition, from infrared to mixed media – digital composites to traditional silverprints created by 66 artists representing 20 states.

metomecu I must admit it was a little disconcerting walking the halls of the School of Art at ECU where I earned my MFA in Communication arts.  I blinked and 30 years went by and now I’m retired and able…

View original post 544 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 10, 2013 by in Uncategorized.
