KeO BLoG

Thoughts on Life, Art, Photography, Technology, Teaching and Travel…..

Having Fun with Instagram

Lately I’ve been swamped with teaching my online photo and art history classes and to my chagrin have not had a lot of time to do much photography or make any updates to Keo Blog.  I recently started exploring the creative potential of Instagram and I must say I’m enjoying this new application because it’s so easy and user friendly.

Wall Textures in Prague

Wall Textures in Prague

Don’t get me wrong I love my blog and posting photographs, travelogues and my thoughts on photography, art and technology, however it’s nice to be able to make some pictures and get them “out there” quick and easily using Instagram.  You don’t have nearly the post-production filter and image manipulation options you have with Photoshop, but with that said… it is still fun to match up the right filter with a given image.

Cotton Candy Vendor in Vienna

Cotton Candy Vendor in Vienna

“Instagram is a fun and quirky way to share your life with friends through a series of pictures. Snap a photo with your mobile phone, then choose a filter to transform the image into a memory to keep around forever.”

Morning light/shadow on Bedroom Door

Morning light/shadow on Bedroom Door

Once this semester wraps up I’ll have more time to write in-depth posts to my blog,  but for now here are a few of my latest Instagram photos.  Its important for me to be making and sharing pictures and the beauty of Instagram is just how quick and easy that is.  Enjoy!

Click Here for more of my Instagram Photos….

I’m just getting started!

 

One comment on “Having Fun with Instagram

  1. Pingback: Having Enjoyable with Instagram | Ragnarok Connection

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 2, 2014 by in Photography and tagged , , , .
