KeO BLoG

Thoughts on Life, Art, Photography, Technology, Teaching and Travel…..

Thoughts on Teaching Art Appreciation and History

I’ve been teaching art appreciation and art history for over twenty years and I must admit I never get tired of the material. Art has so much incredible emotional and intellectual depth to it – the desire to communicate is an integral part of the human condition since those first prehistoric people began expressing themselves with earth minerals, bits of charcoal and pigments on the walls of the caves of France. This is a subject I am deeply passionate about. It seems I learn something new about art and its amazing history every semester I teach it. In fact, I learn a great deal from my students (in my online courses across the state) who bring so much new and exciting information to our discussion boards.

The one thing we as students of art history must notice as we research the various periods and styles of art. ART is a MIRROR of society and it reflects the issues, concerns, fears, hopes, beliefs, superstitions and agendas of every period in history throughout the world back at us viewing it today.

It is so much more than for decoration. Developing a deeper awareness and understanding of art through the ages gives us insight into the actual history of civilization before the non-objective and abstract art twentieth century because art is essentially a visual journey through time.

There is so much more to art (painting, sculpture, architecture, photography, etc.) than initially meets the eye, and without an understanding of the visual language and the historical context of any given art work we as viewers cannot truly extract all the information (content) out of the work.

oathofhoratti

Rococo – Neoclassical Art

What continues to fascinate me is how the styles of art change EVOLVE from period to period and region to region. It is as if one art style is responding and reacting to the previous one. Rococo art to Neoclassical is a great example of this powerful reaction of one art style to another

I believe that having a broader understanding and appreciation of art enriches and enhances our lives. To be able to view a great work of art and glean all the intellectual, emotional and cultural content out of it is an exciting and fulfilling experience. It makes a visit to a museum an exciting adventure and unique learning experience rather than a boring stroll through vast galleries of unfamiliar pictures and statues.

Art is NOT just for the rich. It’s NOT just for intellectuals and the elite. Art is for EVERYONE and it only takes a little bit of knowledge, insight and background to truly understand, appreciate and enjoy all types of art from purely representational to the totally abstract.

47 comments on “Thoughts on Teaching Art Appreciation and History

  1. Shannon
    April 17, 2008

    I understand exactly what you are saying. I had no idea how one simple painting class (well not so simple) could open my eyes to a whole new world. It has left an ever lasting impression on me and I hope will never go away. I plan on taking my girls to the Art Museum up in Raleigh on Sunday so they can see and hopefully feel somewhat of what I am feeling. Art is a never ending journey that I think everyone should experience.

  2. Crystal
    April 17, 2008

    I am in Mr. Keough’s art class at Southwestern Community College. He does a great job presenting the information and keeping you interested in art. I never knew how much was involved in art appreciation. I now have a greater love for art and can recognize the different techniques that make up the different art periods. I think that art is so fascinating and it is definitely a mirror of society. Most art is based on the political and social agendas of each period and religion also played a role.

  3. Stephanie McCall
    April 17, 2008

    Mr. Keough is my teacher for the online SCC Art111 course. In the beginning i took his class simply to gain credits. However, through this course and the analyzation of WHY art is art I have changed my opinion. I have learned that there is more to a piece than whether or not it is appealing to the eye. Art has layers and layers of meaning and emotion, depicting the artists thought, feelings, the time around him/her, etc. It is like music. It was initially one of the first forms of communication. Without it, I don’t think our society would be built as well-rounded as it is today.

  4. Traci
    April 17, 2008

    I am taking ART 111/52 under Mr. K. through Wayne CC. I also signed up for hte course b/c I needed the credit hrs, but throughout the past few wks., I have come to appreciate art from a whole new perspective. I did not come frm a family who were much into art, so a love for art does not come quite so naturally for me. However, I have gained a great deal of knowledge that helps me better understand art iand its place in society, both past and present. I have learned that art is so much more than a piece of paper with some colors and shapes and whatnot, art is a means of communicating. I definitely agree w/ Stephanie who said that art is a lot like music, good art has layers of meaning….
    I think that there is something for everyone in art if they stop and take a moment to stop and take it all in. I have not been to the art museum since I was in school and this class has definitely prompted me to go again-I can’t wait to take my kids and introduce them to a whole new world!!
    Mr. K.,
    P.S. I have thoroughly enjoyed the videos that you have made as a learning tool for the visual learners like me-the have been very informative-Thanks for all of the time and effort you have out into this class

  5. Tammy Guffie
    April 17, 2008

    I am taking art 111 with Mr. K. This is my first art class and at first I really did not want to take the class because I thought that it would be boring but boy was I wrong. This has been the most interesting class that I have ever taken. THANK YOU MR. K

  6. Carol
    April 17, 2008

    I guess this is where I am supposed to post my comment…I am new to this too. I really have never met someone so passionate about their teachings. Every week when I learn something new, Mr. K, makes it so interesting and makes me want to learn more. I was upset about this class being a 16 week class at first, but I have enjoyed it so much and am so glad that I have taken it. I look at art differntly and realize that it is trying to say something…just like Mr. K said, it isnt just for rich people, it is for everyone!!!! Thank you Mr. K for making want to learn!

  7. Hether Pierce
    April 17, 2008

    I think it is a great outline of art and incourages others to learn more about it. Often people dont understand art and feel intimidated by it. This outline put perspective on its historical insight and value to society as a whole. I like that you empasized the fact that ART is for everyone and not just the sophisticated and Rich. People get so wraped up in their lives that they just dont see the personal importance of it. I had someone tell me that art was great but had no realy value in their everyday lives… I took that statement as an opportunity to point out how much art they were exposed to every day. I was so greatful that I have always had the eyes and heart for it. I am glad you share that gift as well.

    Hether

  8. Tony Camblor
    April 17, 2008

    My life has been unequivocally changed by art. My house is filled with all forms, I visit museums and galleries when I travel, I paint, photograph, video, and play music all the time. I even married an artist. My new profession is sometimes referred to an art:

    Nursing is an art;
    and if it is to be made an art,
    it requires as exclusive a devotion,
    as hard a preparation,
    as any painter’s or sculptor’s work;

    for what is the having to do with
    dead canvas or cold marble,
    compared with having to do with the
    living body – the temple of God’s spirit?

    It is one of the Fine Arts;
    I had almost said
    the finest of the Fine Arts

    – Florence Nightingale

    I am ever thankful for great art teachers, and Mr. K, I gotta say you are superb. You should be very proud that you have been able to touch so many students in so many different places, at so many different times. You are so right when you say “art is for everyone”

    I hope to find a way to incorporate that particular truth about art into the lives of my patients, in hopes that it may inspire or comfort them.

  9. Beverly B.
    April 17, 2008

    I agree that there is much more to art than initially meets the eye. I’ve learned that art has more purpose than just decor. It has been very interesting to learn the historical context surrounding the different art periods. The historical and social events are important factors when viewing art, as these agendas influence the artists. I now look at art in a new way since taking Mr. K’s Art Appreciation class.

  10. Doris
    April 17, 2008

    I am also taking art 111 on line through WCC and I started out with this class because I had to have it to go on. The first weeks discussion was “What Is Art?” and my reply “I hope you wll teach me that” I did not think I would like this class because I am not an artsy person. But I have to come to LOVE this class I have learned soooo much through Mr. K’s teaching. I can now see art like he sees art. You are a really awesome teacher and I want to thank you for opening my eyes to the beauty that lives around me and the HISTORY that is involved. I have had like 2 classes in 1. This is just so awesome. Keep giving the GIFT!!!

    Doris

  11. Whitney G
    April 17, 2008

    After taking this art class, I have learned to look at art a whole new and different way. I was never really into art, but now that I know what really goes behind the making of art, it means so much more. Thanks you so much Mr. K!

  12. Jessica Hacker
    April 17, 2008

    I have absolutly been in love with Art my entire life. I think that in todays world its hard enough to just stop in breath for a moment let alone look at the beauty in the cultures that surrounds us!! I think that Art reguradless what kind it is…even if you love something or hate it;makes a personal HUMAN connection with you that lasts and stays with you. I LOVE abstract art, i feel like its someones soul on canvas brought to attention with colors and lines 🙂 Its a release and a tension- a burst of energy dipursed from the body that everyone can feel because we are all human. I don’t think art can ever die because communication is universal. Art brings diffrent people together showing others the diffrences and similarities between us ALL.
    Mr.K- Your Art class is the best art class i have ever taken becuase you care and are so knowalgable and passionate (which is what a good teacher has) The depth and challenges you offer us help us to open a NEW connection with diffrent pieces I wouldn’t havel looked at before…I also learned a lot about myself.) U rock

    Jess
    PCC online student
    greenville NC

  13. Namera Graybeal
    April 17, 2008

    I ended up almost reading the whole page! Your life is fascinating. I use to feel sadness all the time…Until I realized that it was coming from the leash that religion had on me. I was a Mormon and I did not realized how confining it was until I left the church about 2 years ago. I felt a huge weight off my shoulders.

    I do agree on your words about art and its many uses and forms. I have learned a lot from this class. I am glad that I met you.

    I was in school to be a nurse…but my soul kept drifting back to a drawing or painting I was working on. My husband didn’t want to live with an unhappy nurse so he urged me to follow my heart. My heart is back into school again and I’m hoping to get all A’s so I can bring my GPA back up. I want to be an art teacher to troubled high school kids because from turmoil comes great art!

  14. Patrick Keough
    April 18, 2008

    Wow! I can’t get over how many of you (my online students) have visited my Blog and responded to this post concerning thoughts on art appreciation / history. The common thread to all your responses IS the fact that art DOES broaden us as human beings and gives us deeper insight into ourselves and the world around us, including the people and cultures that came before us. Art does have a healing power as Namera states in the previous post and enables us to express ourselves in so many creative ways. Isn’t that what people have been trying to do since the first early cave paintings over 40,000 years ago?

  15. Annette Thomas, Wilson, NC
    April 18, 2008

    I am taking Mr. K class at Pitt CC in Greenville, NC.
    WOW, I have learned so much in this class then any of my others. At first I thought this was going to be very difficult, art sometimes can be hard to understand. What I have found is that it is about your interpretation of art and not anyone elses. People look at things differntly and can find thier own beauty out of something you may not like. I have truly enjoyed this class, thanks Mr. K for showing me the way of ART!!!!

  16. Tony Camblor
    April 18, 2008

    Hey Namera,
    I understand the pressure you felt in nursing school, it is not easy. I have seen some amazing nurses use art therapy as a means to heal in the clinical setting, with both adults and children. Art is used as the primary form of communication in some difficult cases involving children. Mental Health nursing is a growing field these days (and a lot less stress filled than acute hospital settings), if you do find yourself thinking about being an RN again, consider that aspect. We need good nurses that can also be great art teachers!!!

    Mr. K- I meant to say congrats on your 1/2 marathon finish!! Nothing will keep you living longer than exercise for the muscles AND your brain!! I’m a runner, too! I am actually a reformed triathlete (IronMan Florida) that wants to concentrate on cycling because it is WAY cheaper!!

  17. jennifer jackson
    April 18, 2008

    I am also in one of Mr. K’s art appreciation classes at Wayne Community College. I find it extremely true that you can never get tired of art, it is constantly changing and no two pieces are alike. I have very much respect and envy towards Mr. K, he has one of the most everchanging and intresting topics to teach. I thoroughly enjoy your class. Thanks so much!

  18. Rhonda Burt
    April 18, 2008

    I have been taking Mr. K’s art appreciation class at Wayne Community, and in the beginning I was dreading taking the class. I just didn’t care about art, but throughout the class I have learned so much and now I really have an appreciation for art. My favorite is Christian Art. My favorite painting is The Last Supper. The class has given me a new appreciation for art. Thanks Mr. K

  19. Danielle Maney
    April 19, 2008

    I am another one of Mr. K’s students. I am taking classes at Southwestern Community College in Sylva, NC. Mr. K has brought new “definition” to art for me! I have realized that just because my perception of a piece of art may be different from others, that does not mean that I am wrong or that the other opions are wrong either. That is the beauty of art…it is what you make it! Thanks Mr. K

  20. Teresa Johnson
    April 19, 2008

    Hi Mr. K,

    I am enrolled in Art 111 from Southwestern Community College. I have learned so much through this course about art that I never knew existed. I especially like how art has evolved throughout the ages. I like to paint and now maybe I can learn to apply some techniques that we’ve studied. All the imformation you have provided has raised my interest in learning as much as I can about all types of art. I can look at art now in a whole new perspective. Thank you for being a wonderful instructor.

  21. Veronica Richard
    April 19, 2008

    I am taking art 111 online at Fayetteville Tech. Community College and Mr. K is my teacher. I have learned so much since taking this class. I have always thought of art as paintings, but art comes in all shapes and forms. When I thought of art, my first thought was boring!!!! I think my interest has peaked ,thanks to a great teacher who went above and beyond to give us a better understanding of his passion…Art. Mr. K took us on a long journey, teaching us how art changed from period to period, and I loved every minute of it. I find myself taking a second look at pictures, statues, and sculptures when looking at magazines and television or in stores.Thanks to a great teacher, I can truly say that I have a great appreciation for art. Thanks Mr. K

  22. Carol
    April 20, 2008

    “Art is NOT just for the rich. It’s NOT just for intellectuals and the elite. Art is for EVERYONE and it only takes a little bit of knowledge, insight and background to truly understand, appreciate and enjoy all types of art from purely representational to the totally abstract.”

    I think the best part of your blog, was the quote above. I never have been into art as much as I am now. I never thought of hanging a piece of art in my house, or go to a museum, but now that I know that each piece of art has such a deep meaning to it, makes me appreciate art on a whole new level. I never looked at art as a reflection of our society in any period that we look like. That is how I bet we captured most of our history. We didnt have cameras, back then…I really have enjoyed this class, and having a teacher as knowledgable and so into his subject he teaches. Knowing how much you appreciate it, makes me respect you and your class a whole bunch more!!!! Thank you.

  23. Patrick Keough
    April 20, 2008

    Just be aware that we are ALL on the learning journey together and what I love about teaching is how it places me in an environment to continue learning about a subject that I am deeply passionate and interested in. I learn something new from my students every day and would be lying if I said I know everything about art and its amazing and complex history. We must all be open to learning – because learning new things contributes to our growth as human beings. I truly appreciate my students because they challenge me to be the best teacher I can be. I think a part of good teaching comes with being enthusiastic about our subject and Art is one topic I am extremely passionate about. Good teachers are always open to learning new things about their subject areas and not be afraid to learn from students as well.

  24. Miranda, PittCC
    April 20, 2008

    The more you learn about art, the more you realize there is more to learn. The art from each era offers the viewer so much more than a pretty piece of art. Each piece tells a story. It is a window into the past. Of course, we can read history books, but we can really get a sense of the artist’s passion when we look at the many art peices created in that time. We can feel, for example, how much the Egyptians thought about death, just by looking at all of their art work focused primarily on the dead. Art is full of passion and emotional. It tells stories and often teaches lessons. Some is full of color, other is just a single color, but each piece is worth a second, third or even a fourth look. Each look offers another piece of the story. It moves us through time and and helps us understand who we are as people in a grand world.

  25. Richelle Thomas
    April 20, 2008

    i took this class because i had to have a humanities to graduate in 2 weeks but unexpectedly i have really enjoyed it. I have learned many interesting things about art and how history has affected the art styles as well as how art has affected history. I think it is great that someone cares about art to teach the same thing over and over for twenty years. But i guess as the saying goes ‘ to each is his own”

  26. Brandi Cowan
    April 21, 2008

    I took art appreciation last semester as just a “filler course” and I enjoyed it so much I decided to take art history this semester. Art is really something that you could study forever and find something new each day. Art tells the stories of its time period and in a way it creates illustrations for the narration of the times. When I was younger I used to hate going on field trips to museums, they were so boring and pointless to me. Now that I am older and have actually studied art, I really enjoy going to different museums. Knowing the different styles and the things that were going on when the art was created gives me much more appreciation for the work. Art has become a big part of my life and I hope to keep it that way. I have really enjoyed having this class, and you as my instructor. I hate that the semester is almost over, but maybe I’ll have you again in the future.

  27. Jennifer Montgomery
    April 22, 2008

    I am taking Mr.K’s Art Apprication class online and I find it very wonderful. Im in the Architectual field and learning more about structures from how they were designed to what they were designed for has made this class even more enjoyable. I have really learned a lot about the many forms of art since taking this class and want to go and see the art itself in person. I am planning on taking a trip to a couple of museums soon so that I can see some of the amazing things in art. I hope that I will be able to have you agian in another art class because I have learned a lot and enjoyed everything that we learned with our walk through time in art. Thank you so much for being a wonderful teacher this semester.

  28. camilla Lambert
    April 22, 2008

    Hello Mr. K, ou are the bomb! Taking art from you online has been such a great experience. You truely have an eye for the world of art. To be able to show people through computer has completly amazed me. I really thought this would be difficult to learn online, without being able to see and experience what you see. I was proven wrong, you helped me to feel at ease with the class and how to show you what I see. Thank you.

    Your site has been a wonderful trip to places I can only imagine. Nice family you have. I myself have four kids and three whom are teenagers and a six year old. Maybe oneday I will be able to take my own pictures of such places.

    I myself am going to school to be a teacher. Technology has become so advanced and scary, it makes me nervouse to teach. I can only hope to be able to face the challenge as you have. It is so true about the learning something new from your students everyday, I know I do. I am now working as a teacher assistant in a hight school, I know I learn everyday from them.

  29. Susan Haddock PCC
    April 25, 2008

    I have been taking Art History Survey thi semster with Mr. K and I really appreciate the love he has for art. I can tell through his reponses to the post made in class. Being in the class with him has encouraged me to dedicate more time in my art. I feel that not doing so is letting him down. I see that art seems to affected his life in a positive way and I want it to do the some for me. This semster has been busy for me but with a teacher who loves what he teaches this much I try to do my best.

  30. Yolanda M. Harper
    April 25, 2008

    I’ve said many times that alot of classes that I take have nothing to do with my wanting to become a nurse. Taking this Art appreciation class has helped me in so many more ways than one. Not just the world of art that surrounds me but life beyond that world. I have to look at people in many different images and forms when I become a nurse I can’t look at someone and know the story behind what the problem may be for what they came in to seek treatment for.

    You are trluy a blessed man Mr. K for you have been able to indulge yourself in many of lifes wonders of a new world. I see that your family as well have been enriched by the amzing world that you have surrounded yourself with, congratulations on your sons graduating and I do hope that Andei had a wonderful time in Germany.

    There is tyruly so much more to art as you stated, I for one haev had an amazing time and experience through out this new journey to an enchantted world that I never thought about entering. Mr. K I would love to be in another class with you, you’ve been a wonderful person to virtually work with……..I will never LOSE SIGHT!!!!!!! Even if I were to be blinded, I know there is so much more to what surrounds me.

    You are a superb teacher, THANKS!!!!

  31. Patrick Keough
    April 26, 2008

    I think it is fortunate that colleges require students from all programs of study to take a humanities class like art appreciation Yolanda. Your response to my post reinforces my believe that arts and humanities courses broaden students in many ways, in addition to giving you (the student) some new insights into things you may have never been exposed to before. Yes Yolanda I do think an appreciation of art can help you in your nursing career and thanks for the compliment. I do try to make the course interesting, creative and fun. I am very blessed to have wonderful children and to be able to impact the lives of my students in some small way.

  32. Elizabeth Thompson
    April 28, 2008

    This is my first art course that I’ve taking on-line. Taking this course at WCC has given me such a new visual aspect of art. Mr. K has given so much information for me to understand art in different levels. Because when I first begun this class I new I was in somthing that was just so Greek to me. But with the instuctions that Mr. K has provided with this course it has given me such a drive to learn more about art history. As seeing thought out this class art is so active in our every day life. I just would say to anyone you need to take an art class it will give such a new way to view your everyday life in a much stronger level. Mr.K thank you for sharing the knowledge that you have and allow us to be part of something that you care and love so much. I feel like what I’ve learned with this course is that it has not just blessed me but it has shown my family understanding of in our everyday life that art is such an impact on our life. Thank YOU Mr. K hope to take oter class from you in the future. Elizabeth T

  33. Robin Bella
    April 29, 2008

    When I decided to start back to school after many years, I thought I would start off with some ‘easy’ classes, just to get back into the ‘swing’ of things. I must say, Art Appreciation has been one to open my eyes. Not that it was a difficult class…but the impression it has let on me is the most inspiring. Yes, I have always been an admirer of art. But by taking your class I have learned to take more than a quick glance and say “ooo, that’s pretty!”…and I have learned to take time, to really l@@k at it…to wonder, to question… I even find myself ‘inspecting’ the Klimt I have hanging in my bedroom!
    Thank you Mr. K for being an inspiration!

  34. Aaron Wallace
    April 29, 2008

    Art is now my life, and I anxiously wait for the day it becomes everyone else’s life as well. Art has documented our best, our worst, the mistakes we’ve made, and the feelings we’ve felt. Art, History, especially Art History… should all be required courses from the very beginning of our education. I had quite the proud moment last night when my seven year old corrected my wife on the pronunciation of Henri Matisse’s name when we were discussing the Red Room during family time last night… (My wife called him Henry). A thousand miles an hour from 8am to 11pm, I hope that I can become a better manager of time so that I too can spread the joy of Art History in the future. Thank you for the great class, I’ve enjoyed your 114 class online more so than my 115 face-to-face class (even though the instructor is much cuter… no offense). If you remember, please try to post any online classes you plan to teach in upcoming semesters to the announcement page, I’d love to take another class that gives me so much to think about. I have really come to some very profound conclusions this semester, and your class has over prepared me for my other classes. It feels great to be able to tell your instructor that the Victory stele of Naram-Sin was Akkadian when she forgets, and asks if anyone in the class remembers what Near Eastern peoples created it. Very enjoyable class, very enthusiastic instructor… these things are seldom separate of each other and I thank you for the wonderful experience.

  35. Ja'Nette Best
    May 4, 2008

    I love art. This is a class I’m taking just for the pure joy of it. I love that peek into the past. It teaches us so much more when we are able to read in history books. It gives us a visual of what things were like. I’ve never liked history, but art has given me an appreciation for it. It is indeed like looking through a portal of time. It gives us insight and hopefully helps us to make the necessary changes so we do not make the same mistakes of the past. Art has shown us the way of our ancestors through an aesthetic means.

  36. Bill Bartmann
    September 3, 2009

    Cool site, love the info.

  37. Tiffany Plante
    September 12, 2011

    I just started teaching an art appreciation course that is a requirement for all students to graduate. I myself come from a sculpture background even though I was an art history minor.
    The students seem both uninterested and defensive. I want them to talk about art, and explore their own views on the subject and although I expected that they would think art had to be a painting on canvas or a bronze statue, they felt the opposite, that anything and everything is art, which isn’t quite right either.
    Also, they don’t a thing about art. Not even super famous paintings except maybe the Mona Lisa. They didn’t even know who Monet was or recognize water lillies! And only person knew Van Gogh.
    Any Advice?

  38. keoughp
    September 18, 2011

    Tiffany,

    I am sorry I have not gotten back to you sooner. My main advice to you concerning teaching art appreciation is to share interesting stories and anecdotes about the artists – help them relate through stories about art and artists through history. You also have to be passionate and enthusiastic when you teach because that rubs off on the students. Try to make it a little fun. Find some videos that are instructional but fun as well like these.

    Art History in a Minute

    good luck to you!!!

  39. David J
    May 5, 2012

    I had the oppurtunity to attend Mr. K’s class. He is an incredible man with passion in his heart and a keen sense for reaching the artist in us all. His work like so many before him will surpass the ages. I can truly see students hundreds of years form now studying the great works of “KELLOUGH” the great!

  40. William
    May 3, 2013

    I think that what you said made a lot of sense.
    But, think about this, what if you were to create a killer headline?
    I am not suggesting your content isn’t solid, however what if you added something that grabbed a person’s attention?
    I mean Thoughts on Teaching Art Appreciation and History | KeO BLoG is
    kinda boring. You could peek at Yahoo’s home page and watch how they write news titles to get people to click. You might add a related video or a related picture or two to get people interested about what you’ve got to say.
    In my opinion, it might make your website a little livelier.

  41. better clinical dark
    May 8, 2013

    If some one desires expert view on the topic of blogging and site-building afterward i suggest him/her to pay
    a quick visit this website, Keep up the nice
    work.

  42. better clinical dark
    May 9, 2013

    Simply want to say your article is as astounding. The clearness to your publish is just excellent
    and i could think you are a professional in this subject.

    Fine with your permission let me to snatch your feed to stay up to date with forthcoming post.
    Thanks a million and please keep up the rewarding work.

  43. Daniele
    May 13, 2013

    Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems
    as though you relied on the video to make your point. You clearly know
    what youre talking about, why waste your intelligence on just posting videos to your site when
    you could be giving us something enlightening to read?

  44. raisingmiro.com
    May 14, 2013

    Oh my goodness! Impressive article dude! Thanks, However I am
    experiencing troubles with your RSS. I don’t understand why I can’t subscribe to it.
    Is there anyone else having similar RSS issues?
    Anyone who knows the answer can you kindly respond? Thanx!
    !

  45. Why users still make use of to read news papers when
    in this technological globe all is presented on net?

  46. bike computer review
    June 23, 2013

    Hi, i think that i saw you visited my site thus i came to “return the favor”.
    I am attempting to find things to enhance my site!
    I suppose its ok to use some of your ideas!
    !

  47. liliesandleaves
    May 12, 2015

    I truly enjoyed this article. Thank you. I think that all human beings are “artists” in one or another way. I watched a guy on the beach the other day sculpting two dragons fighting… out of sand! It lived for a brief moment, then the sea came and washed it all away. But it lives on in my memory. I can see it with closed eyes. That’s incredible art.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Information

This entry was posted on April 17, 2008 by in ArT and tagged , , .