KeO BLoG

Thoughts on Life, Art, Photography, Technology, Teaching and Travel…..

Motorcycle Madness…..

Since scaling a steep cliff down to a majestic waterfall wasn’t enough adventure for this old guy, Adam and I went on Motor Cross “off road” excursion through the mountains of El Salvador.

We had very little experience riding off road motorcycles so we spend the morning practicing our skills on a training course where we rented the bikes.

It wasn’t as easy as I first thought, but after 2 hours of ripping around the bumpy dirt course we were ready to head to the mountains for the tour.

The views at the top of the mountains were incredible to say the least, however I found myself totally concentrating on navigating my Honda 200 dirt bike down the pot hole ridden dirt and gravel paths.

We took a short break in a little mountain town and made friends with a group of kids who wanted to try on our helmets and sit on the bikes. I took lots of photos of them and after each shot showed them the picture on the back of the camera to lots of laughs and giggles.

It was another invigorating fun filled day here in El Salvador. The best part has been spending time with my son Adam and getting my mind off the pressures and demands of work.

You only get one life to live and I plan on sucking the marrow out of it as long as I can.

It’s Christmas Eve here in El Salvador. I must admit it doesn’t feel like Christmas with this heat and not hearing Christmas music blaring everywhere. Merry Christmas to you all! Feliz Navidad!

2 comments on “Motorcycle Madness…..

  1. Pingback: Feliz Navidad! Wishing Everyone an Merry Christmas! « KeO BLoG

  2. Pingback: Outtakes and Musings from El Salvadorian Adventure « KeO BLoG

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Information

This entry was posted on December 24, 2011 by in Keough Journal, Photography, Travel and tagged , , , .